People from Ballia

People from Ballia

Activism, social work, and philanthropy

Mangal Pandey – Prominent soldier in the 1857 revolution of India
Chittu Pandey – Activist of 1942 Quit India movement
Bhrigu Maharaj – Brahmin saint from Ballia district
Raja Mohar Singh – Raja of Maurha from 1894 until 1923
Rabindra Nath Upadhyay – Social worker

Art and literature

Amarkant – Writer of Hindi literature
Durga prasad gupt – Writer of Hindi literature (Books)
Baldev Upadhyaya – Sanskrit scholar, literary historian and essayist
Doodhnath Singh – Hindi language writer, critic and poet
Kedarnath Singh – Poet, critic, and essayist
Hazari Prasad Dwivedi – Novelist and literary historian
Siddhant Chaturvedi – Bollywood actor
Dr. Sagar – a popular lyricist and poet mainly known for his work mumbai me ka ba song sing by Manoj Vajpayi

Professors and scientists

Jagadish Shukla – Meteorologist
Mr Ratnesh Pandey- Geophysist
Smt Minakshhi Mishra- Geophysist

Politics and government

Chandra Shekhar – 8th Prime Minister of India

Jayaprakash Narayan – Independence activist and political leader

Tarkeshwar Pandey – Member of Parliament

Murli Manohar – Politician from Uttar Pradesh state, member of parliament in 1962 for the Ballia Lok Sabha constituency from the Indian National Congress

Neeraj Shekhar – MP Rajay shabha (son of Ex Prime Minister Sh. Chandra Shekhar)

Janeshwar Mishra – Ex MP Rajyasabha, Ex Rail Minister

Harivansh Narayan Singh – Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha (2018)

Bharat Singh – Member of Parliament, 16th Lok Sabha, Ballia (Lok Sabha constituency)
Virendra Singh Mast – Bharatiya Janata Party – Member of Parliament, 17th Lok Sabha, Ballia (Lok Sabha constituency)

Upendra Tiwari – Bharatiya Janta Party – Member of Legislative Assembly (Constituency – Phephana ,Ballia) (2012-2017) and again in (2017), Minister of State (Independent charge) in Government of Uttar Pradesh (2017)

Bacha Pathak – Indian National Congress – Member of Legislative Assembly. ( Constituency – Bansdih,Ballia), Two time Cabinet Minister in Uttar Pradesh Government

  • A WordPress Commenter

    A WordPress Commenter

    October 13, 2020

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To get started with moderating, editing, and deleting comments, please visit the Comments screen in the dashboard.
    Commenter avatars come from Gravatar.

Leave your comment